Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 121st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

Proposal 1 Election of Directors

The following 10 Directors were elected: Messrs. Ichiro Itoh, Taketsugu Fujiwara, Koji Fujiwara, Yasuyuki Yoshida, Hideki Kobori, Hiroshi Kobayashi, Masafumi Nakao, Yukiharu Kodama, Morio Ikeda, and Norio Ichino.

Messrs. Yukiharu Kodama, Morio Ikeda, and Norio Ichino are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Proposal 2 Election of Alternate Corporate Auditor

The following Alternate Corporate Auditor was elected: Mr. Koji Kobayashi.

Mr. Koji Kobayashi meets the requirements for Outside Corporate Auditor as stipulated in relevant law and regulation.

Proposal 3 Grant of Retirement Bonus to Retiring Directors

The proposal to grant a retirement bonus to Messrs. Tsutomu Inada, Yuji Mizuno, and Masanori Mizunaga regarding service as Director, in the amount of ¥12.5 million, ¥28.8 million, and ¥12.5 million respectively, and that determination of the specific time and method of each of these grants be entrusted to the Board of Directors, was adopted.

Appendix

New corporate officers as of June 28th 2012 are as follows:

Ichiro Itoh	Chairman & Representative Director
Taketsugu Fujiwara	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Koji Fujiwara	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Yasuyuki Yoshida	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Hideki Kobori	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Hiroshi Kobayashi	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Masafumi Nakao	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Yukiharu Kodama	Outside Director
Morio Ikeda	Outside Director
Norio Ichino	Outside Director
Kenji Nakamae	Corporate Auditor
Toshiyuki Kawasaki	Corporate Auditor
Kazuo Tezuka	Outside Corporate Auditor
Yuji Aoki	Outside Corporate Auditor