## Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 125th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

## Proposal 1 Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal to amend the Articles of Incorporation as shown below was adopted.

Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation	(The underlined portion is the portion to be
amended.)	

amended.	)		
Prior to the amendment		Amended as:	
(Objects and Purposes)		(Objects and Purposes)	
Article 2		Article 2	
	The objects and purposes of the Company shall be to engage in the following and related businesses, and, by virtue of ownership of shares or holdings therein, to oversee and control the business operations of domestic or foreign companies engaged in the following and related businesses, and to perform functions related thereto.	[Unchanged]	
1.	Manufacture, processing, purchase, and sale of the following products: (a) - (b) [ <i>Provisions omitted</i> ] (c) Organic and inorganic chemicals for industrial use, perfumes, medicines, chemical fertilizers, agricultural chemicals, and other chemical products	<ol> <li>[Unchanged]</li> <li>(a) - (b) [Unchanged]</li> <li>(c) Organic and incochemicals for industrial perfumes, medicines, <u>q</u> cosmetics, chemical fer agricultural chemicals, chemical products</li> <li>(d) - (k) [Unchanged]</li> </ol>	l use, <u>uasi-drugs,</u> tilizers,
	(d) - (k) [Provisions omitted]	(d) - (k) [Unchanged]	

## Proposal 2 Election of Nine(9) Directors

The following 9 Directors were elected: Messrs. Ichiro Itoh, Hideki Kobori, Yuji Kobayashi, Masafumi Nakao, Shuichi Sakamoto, Nobuyuki Kakizawa, Norio Ichino, and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi.

Messrs. Norio Ichino and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

## Appendix

Directors and Corporate Auditors as of June 28, 2016, are as follows:

Ichiro Itoh	Chairman & Director
Hideki Kobori	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Yuji Kobayashi	Representative Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Masafumi Nakao	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Shuichi Sakamoto	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Nobuyuki Kakizawa	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Norio Ichino	Outside Director
Masumi Shiraishi	Outside Director
Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka	Outside Director
Hajime Nagahara	Corporate Auditor
Shinsuke Kido	Corporate Auditor
Koji Kobayashi	Outside Corporate Auditor
Akio Makabe	Outside Corporate Auditor
Tetsuo Ito	Outside Corporate Auditor

Outside Directors Messrs. Norio Ichino and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi, and Outside Corporate Auditors Messrs. Koji Kobayashi, Akio Makabe, and Tetsuo Ito are designated as Independent Director/Auditor in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the relevant financial instruments exchanges.