Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 126th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

Proposal 1 Election of Nine Directors

The following 9 Directors were elected: Messrs. Ichiro Itoh, Hideki Kobori, Masafumi Nakao, Shuichi Sakamoto, Nobuyuki Kakizawa, Soichiro Hashizume, Norio Ichino, and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi.

Messrs. Norio Ichino and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Proposal 2 Election of Two Corporate Auditors

The following 2 Corporate Auditors were elected: Messrs. Yuji Kobayashi and Hikoe Konishi.

Mr. Hikoe Konishi is Outside Corporate Auditor in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Proposal 3 The Amount and Details of Stock-based Remuneration for Directors

The proposal was approved as proposed.

Appendix

Directors and Corporate Auditors as of June 28, 2017, are as follows:

Ichiro Itoh	Chairman & Director
Hideki Kobori	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Masafumi Nakao	Representative Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Shuichi Sakamoto	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Nobuyuki Kakizawa	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Soichiro Hashizume	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Norio Ichino	Outside Director
Masumi Shiraishi	Outside Director
Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka	Outside Director
Yuji Kobayashi	Corporate Auditor
Shinsuke Kido	Corporate Auditor
Akio Makabe	Outside Corporate Auditor
Tetsuo Ito	Outside Corporate Auditor
Hikoe Konishi	Outside Corporate Auditor

Outside Directors Messrs. Norio Ichino and Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi, and Outside Corporate Auditors Messrs. Akio Makabe, Tetsuo Ito, and Hikoe Konishi are designated as Independent Director/Corporate Auditor in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the relevant financial instruments exchanges.