## Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 127th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

## **Proposal 1** Election of Nine Directors

The following 9 Directors were elected: Messrs. Hideki Kobori, Masafumi Nakao, Yutaka Shibata, Shuichi Sakamoto, Nobuyuki Kakizawa, Soichiro Hashizume, Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi

Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Proposal 2 Election of One Corporate Auditors

The following Corporate Auditor was elected: Mr. Akio Makabe

Mr. Akio Makabe is Outside Corporate Auditor in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

## Appendix

Directors and Corporate Auditors as of June 27, 2018, are as follows:

Hideki Kobori	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Masafumi Nakao	Representative Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Yutaka Shibata	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Shuichi Sakamoto	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Nobuyuki Kakizawa	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Soichiro Hashizume	Director
	Lead Executive Officer
Masumi Shiraishi	Outside Director
Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka	Outside Director
Tsuyoshi Okamoto	Outside Director
Yuji Kobayashi	Corporate Auditor
Shinsuke Kido	Corporate Auditor
Akio Makabe	Outside Corporate Auditor
Tetsuo Ito	Outside Corporate Auditor
Hikoe Konishi	Outside Corporate Auditor

Outside Directors Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi, and Outside Corporate Auditors Messrs. Akio Makabe, Tetsuo Ito, and Hikoe Konishi are designated as Independent Director/Corporate Auditor in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the relevant financial instruments exchanges.