Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 129th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

Proposal Election of Nine Directors

The following 9 Directors were elected: Messrs. Hideki Kobori, Shigeki Takayama, Yutaka Shibata, Hiroshi Yoshida, Shuichi Sakamoto, Fumitoshi Kawabata, Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi

Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

Appendix

Directors and Corporate Auditors as of June 24, 2020, are as follows:

Hideki Kobori	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Shigeki Takayama	Representative Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Yutaka Shibata	Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Hiroshi Yoshida	Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Shuichi Sakamoto	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Fumitoshi Kawabata	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Masumi Shiraishi	Outside Director
Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka	Outside Director
Tsuyoshi Okamoto	Outside Director
Yuji Kobayashi	Corporate Auditor
Masafumi Nakao	Corporate Auditor
Akio Makabe	Outside Corporate Auditor
Tetsuo Ito	Outside Corporate Auditor
Hikoe Konishi	Outside Corporate Auditor

Outside Directors Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Masumi Shiraishi, and Outside Corporate Auditors Messrs. Akio Makabe, Tetsuo Ito, and Hikoe Konishi are designated as Independent Director/Corporate Auditor in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the relevant financial instruments exchanges.