## Results of Vote of Asahi Kasei Corporation Shareholders

Results of shareholder votes at the 130th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Asahi Kasei Corporation were as described below.

## **Proposal** Election of Nine Directors

The following 9 Directors were elected: Messrs. Hideki Kobori, Shigeki Takayama, Hiroshi Yoshida, Shuichi Sakamoto, Fumitoshi Kawabata, Koshiro Kudo, Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka, Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Yuko Maeda

Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Yuko Maeda are Outside Directors in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

## **Proposal 2** Election of Two Corporate Auditors

The following 2 Corporate Auditors were elected: Mr. Yutaka Shibata and Ms. Akemi Mochizuki

Ms. Akemi Mochizuki is Outside Corporate Auditor in accordance with relevant law and regulation.

## Appendix

Directors and Corporate Auditors as of June 24, 2020, are as follows:

Hideki Kobori	President & Representative Director
	Presidential Executive Officer
Shigeki Takayama	Representative Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Hiroshi Yoshida	Director
	Vice-Presidential Executive Officer
Shuichi Sakamoto	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Fumitoshi Kawabata	Director
	Primary Executive Officer
Koshiro Kudo	Director
	Senior Executive Officer
Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka	Outside Director
Tsuyoshi Okamoto	Outside Director
Yuko Maeda	Outside Director
Masafumi Nakao	Corporate Auditor
Yutaka Shibata	Corporate Auditor
Akio Makabe	Outside Corporate Auditor
Tetsuo Ito	Outside Corporate Auditor
Akemi Mochizuki	Outside Corporate Auditor

Outside Directors Messrs. Tsuneyoshi Tatsuoka and Tsuyoshi Okamoto, and Ms. Yuko Maeda, and Outside Corporate Auditors Messrs. Akio Makabe, Tetsuo Ito, and Ms. Akemi Mochizuki are designated as Independent Director/Corporate Auditor in accordance with applicable rules and regulations of the relevant financial instruments exchanges.